Plan your perfect Adventure...

Accommodation inspection schemes

Quality of accommodation is an extremely important part of the visitor experience.  An inspection or assessment seeks to recognise quality and to differentiate between the levels of service and facilities provided. This helps the customer choose quality accommodation that meets their requirements. 

VisitEngland awardsNational Inspection Agencies

The National Quality Assessment Scheme or ‘stars' is widely recognised by customers. The star system allows customers to judge the standard of accommodation they would like for themselves. It also motivates businesses to continually improve or maintain their standards and encourages healthy competition.

There are two national assessing organisations for serviced accommodation (guest accommodation and hotel) and self-catering properties and campsites.

AA Guest accommodation logoVisitEngland: For more information visit the VisitEngland website.

The AA accommodation scheme: For more information visit the AA accommodation scheme website.


Additional VisitEngland Welcome Schemes

Cyclists welcome logo

The four schemes include Walkers Welcome, Cyclists Welcome, Families Welcome and Welcome Pets.  The schemes allow you to show that your accommodation business is well suited to and equipped for guests with particular requirements by highlighting that you provide certain facilities and services.

Whether they require a litter tray for their cat, a drying room for muddy boots, lockable storage for bikes, or a cot and a highchair, guests will see the scheme logo and book in confidence that their particular needs will be met.
Walkers welcome logo
More information on other VisitEngland welcome schemes can be found on the VisitEngland website.

For more information contact the Visit Eden Team: